See what Melbourne’s Bride’s have to say about will&jac with the following reviews…

“You won’t find two more professional, talented, passionate, energetic, organised and genuinely lovely wedding planners anywhere! Catherine and Clare are responsible for the most amazing day of our lives and we couldn’t be more thankful to them for all their guidance and support throughout the planning process.
We very quickly learned that planning a wedding on top of busy work schedules was not an easy task and with our only wedding planning knowledge being that of the memorable (and exorbitant!) Franck from Father of the Bride, we wondered whether it could even be an option for us. A Google search very quickly revealed will&jac’s wedding coordinating services to us and after some stalking of their presence online we had to reach out to see if they could rescue us. What came back was the friendliest email with an invitation to meet to further talk over our plans. Over a glass of wine we discussed our hopes for the day and we were then emailed a quotation with options to suit our needs which we found to be surprisingly within our budget.
With Catherine and Clare now steering the ship, the proceeding 8 months leading up to the big day sailed by. Locations scouted and vendors sourced for us were exactly what we hoped for and more. Communication was second to none with emails returned as soon as we could send them off. Before we knew it our wedding day was here and everything ran like clockwork with Catherine and Clare managing every little detail. We were left to enjoy the celebrations and relax in the company of our loved ones and it was perfect.
We highly recommend will&jac to anyone thinking about enlisting the help of a wedding planner. It is one of the best decisions we have made as a couple and we will never forget these two beautiful and amazing women! Thank you so much Catherine and Clare!!!”

- Danielle, April 2017

“When realiseing that I couldn’t hold down a job and plan a wedding at the same time – and I needed to hold on to a job to pay for the wedding – there was only one option: call in the professionals. And they don’t get more professional than Catherine and Clare (will&jac).
Leaving most of the planning up to that stage to the Groom had meant that our Wedding had become something of an ambitious undertaking – although anyone attending would have thought it quite simple, given how smoothly it ran.
As soon as we engaged them, C&C were right on top of everything, but at the same time leaving me feel fully in control (which is what I wanted). No doubt they would be able to arrange something fantastic without my input as well!
We had some bad weather leading up to the big day, which meant having to relocate the Tipi and organise the last minute transportation of toilets up a dirt track (I did say it was ambitious). We also had to move the ceremony location at the last minute. Not a problem for Cath and Clare: within an hour’s notice they had a walled rectangle looking like Juliet’s balcony.
Best of all, after the dust had settled they continued to badger the venue for a refund of an overpayment on my behalf.
I don’t think anybody can make planning a wedding like mine a pleasant experience, but using Will & Jac came pretty close. I only wish I had got in touch with them earlier.
Noteworthy points:
-Predicting with 80% accuracy how much still/sparkling water our guests would drink
-Out of hours availability
-Availability on the day
-Coming up with an excellent Plan B well in advance”

- Lisa, April 2017

“Catherine & Clare! Top draw, 10 out of 10. Our wedding would never ever be so organised and fun if it wasn’t for this two absolutely professional ladies. I can’t thank them enough to express our satisfaction.
From the moment we met will&jac at our home, we knew we were in perfect hands. There was no big or small job for them and the speed they are doing everything was amazing. Fun, funny, warmhearted, professional, responsible and reliable. The only trouble we had with these two was having to say our goodbyes. It was sad, seriously, you want them to be around…
If you are looking for a worries free and perfect event, do yourself a favour, call these ladies and you will enjoy every bit of it! THANK YOU VERY MUCH lovely Catherine & Clare!”

- Mila, April 2017

“We can’t sing will&jac’s praises enough. My husband and I were nervous about our Wedding Ceremony but thanks to W&J’s professionalism and attention to detail, we not only enjoyed the Ceremony but we were able to relax. They really did think of everything and even brought sun umbrellas on the day for guests, to avoid everyone overheating. will&jac are a delight to deal with and very reasonably priced for their exceptional level of service.”

- Rowena, March 2017

“Catherine and Clare (aka Will&Jac) are amazing Wedding Planners – we recommend them to anyone looking for help with their special day.
We thought our Wedding would be a simple operation – few guests, simple venue, no frills or lavish entertainment. But Weddings are no simple events to organise! We quickly realised that help was needed – and fast.
We got in touch with Catherine and Clare, and they hit the ground running. They helped us with everything, from all the little thankless tasks that come with wedding preparation, to helping us answer the big questions. Looking back, it’s incredible to think of all the bits and pieces that need to get done…the list goes on! Catherine and Clare were on top of it all.
Our day couldn’t have gone any smoother. C & C were there to make sure it all ran according to plan. And it did. It was truly the day we hoped it would be. They made sure everything was set up appropriately, and packed up and cleaned afterwards. Then they helped with the reception, helped keep everything running on schedule, and ensured both of us had our needs catered to throughout the whole day.
Most importantly, we couldn’t have had nicer people assist us. We truly felt we made new friends! Catherine and Clare and have an infectious enthusiasm that left us smiling each time we met with them. Our family and friends commented on their bubbly personalities during the day – their mere presence added to the joyfulness of the occasion!
We will forever be grateful to them for their excellent work and the memories we now share. We cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are in Melbourne, and you need help with your wedding, pick up the phone and call Will & Jac NOW! What are you waiting for???”

- Vivienne, March 2017

“Clare and Catherine (Will&Jac) from the moment we engaged these lovely ladies to handle our Wedding, we were blown away by their enthusiasm, professionalism, friendliness and dedication to us as a couple. They were always available any day of the week, at any time of the day or night to answer calls, emails and texts with any questions.
Their knowledge of the industry, network and connections with key suppliers is invaluable. They know who’s who in the wedding game and will always recommend the best suppliers that suit you as a couple, what you are looking for in terms of the overall feel of your Wedding and work with your budget. We never felt pressured in any way but rather guided to what would suit our needs the best.
Along the way we felt completely in control of our Wedding when we needed to be, but if life got busy or hectic we knew that things were being done without us having to worry.
And on the day the ladies made sure that every single detail was managed perfectly. Guests were well organized and informed. Staff and suppliers were kept in check. We were always kept up to date of where we needed to be and what we were doing next while at the same time allowing us to enjoy the moment and really bathe in the beautiful celebration that we had planned for months to create.
Our Wedding Day wouldn’t have been as amazing as it was without these special ladies. If you are getting married, you need will and jac in your life! You won’t regret it.”

- Bridgett, March 2017

“We initially chose Will&Jac (Catherine & Clare) because when we sent them an email to enquire as to their services they responded not with their terms of conditions, but with a personal email congratulating us on our engagement and a suggestion to meet up and discuss further. From this point on, over Champagne and Cheese, we knew they were the ones to help us make our wedding perfect. Everyone’s Wedding is different, with both traditional, cultural, and personal touches, and will&jac were always there to help make our wedding what we wanted.
They are both incredibly organised, and were always on the front foot to organise suppliers. They would send out a list of options based on what sort of wedding we wanted, with an additional description about each of the suppliers as well as a recommendation from them that they would live up to expectations. Following on from this the suppliers were all booked efficiently and early, which meant the whole wedding experience was easy, stress free and enjoyable.
Throughout the process, will&jac helped us save money, as each contract was individually tailored to our needs, prices confirmed at time of booking which meant the annual wedding price rise was not included. In addition, they recommended suppliers that we felt comfortable with, based on their past experiences which meant they were chosen irrespective of cost.
will&jac were always very prompt responding to emails, calls and messages, no matter what time of day or weekend. They are incredibly professional but also personal, which makes for the perfect combination.
will&jac genuinely cared about us throughout the journey, and always took great pride in remembering what was happening outside of the wedding bubble. They were always there with a supportive email and catch up if required. Will&Jac became a part of our family for almost 18 months and one of the hardest things post-wedding is that we don’t hear from them so often!
On the day of our Wedding things ran seamlessly, or if they didn’t my husband and our families had no idea, and the end result was a perfect day that we would never change. Despite extreme heat on the day, they were always energetic, positive and helpful to everyone involved. They are definitely the Wedding ‘go-to-girls’.
We couldn’t recommend them more highly to anybody, even to the point that our best friend and maid of honour has now engaged their services. will&jac made our wedding perfect, and we will remember it and them for the rest of our lives”

- Rebecca, January 2017

“From the moment we met will&jac we knew they were our go to ladies to help create our dream Wedding. Their warm and welcoming personalities instantly made us feel relaxed and confident that everything was going to be perfect. Their professionalism and attention to detail was second to none which resulted in absolutely everything going to plan for a picture perfect day. We can’t thank them enough for being there for us every step of the way – both leading up to the wedding and on the day. Knowing that everything was taken care of gave us peace of mind. We truly think they were an absolute necessity for our big day and wouldn’t have done it any other way. Thank you will&jac for exceeding our expectations in every single way, it truly was the most amazing day of our lives.”

- Josephine, January 2017

“The girls were so professional and organised, but completely calm, friendly and warm. You two did such a brilliant job and helped to create our perfect day. We would absolutely recommend will&jac to anyone- even if you just need someone for on the day event organising – these girls are brilliant! Big thanks- the new Bergs!”

- Jessy, January 2017

“Our wedding Fairy God Mothers!!
There will never be words to describe how amazing C&C are! Their knowledge, attitude and work ethic continues to amaze us. Our Wedding Day was unfortunately wet which required a lot of last minute changes and the ladies took this in their stride and worked tirelessly to ensure our day was perfect. Their expertise were undoubtedly invaluable to the smooth running of the day.
We can’t thank the ladies enough and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking their services.”

- Georgie, November 2016

“I can babble on about Will & Jac about how amazing they are but your never going to understand until you experience their utmost professionalism yourselves. If there’s anything I can tell you it’s this…
Do yourself, your family and your future husband and favour and allow for these beautiful ladies in your budget. Your day will not be more stress-less, perfect and at ease without the help of these ladies.
– I understand I was ‘one’ of many weddings will&jac were attending to, but did you think i noticed? No. Not once, not ever. Every email, answered. Every phone call, either answered or returned within MINUTES. Every question and query, RESOLVED. Every supplier they suggested, A++ top of the range and affordable.
– They didn’t just answer my questions and concerns and hopped to it straight away, they also had my dad to deal with. Who is much as a perfectionist as myself.
– Although will&jac are running a business, you’d never know, as they are so friendly and caring they truly take on your day as their own. They ensure everything is up to scratch, second to none, absolute perfection. THEY WILL NOT SLEEP UNTIL IT IS PERFECT. (I can back that up 100% as I have emails from them at 10:45 at night which had been the only time of day I was able to chat, but once again, will&jac were there)
– They weren’t only ‘part of the team’ I was lucky enough to have them there on my actual day to ‘co-ordinate’, but I would never have known they were there for business, after the first initial consult i knew they are going to be friends.
– They waited on myself my new husband and guests to ensure we were all happy. I was never late for anything as will&jac would be there to guide me to my next position and photo.
Will&jac (Catherine Curly, Clare Straight), thank you for all your time, efforts and (OVERTIME) spent on mine and Brendan’s wedding day. It truly was the most happiest day of my life and it was second to none. Your amazing at what you two ladies do and I never felt anything more than important and number one. I hope this isn’t the end, because you may not know this but I already have you lined up todo the event planning of the christening of our first child!”

- Kahla-Rose, October 2016

“Catherine & Clare – Will&Jac – were unbelievable! Their passionate, caring, calming personalities put me at ease straight away and they took all the stress out of organising our Wedding. Having them navigate the crazy wedding industry for us meant we could relax and enjoy our engagement and not sweat the small stuff. Their attention to detail was second to none and they really do go the extra mile for their couples and their families. We would never have found our amazing venue Tanglewood Estate without them. We will be forever grateful to the dynamic duo C&C xox”

- Helen, September 2016

“One word AMAZING! Catherine and Clare are absolute wedding angels who added a whole lot of fun and stress relief to the wedding process. I never ever thought that I’d have a wedding planner as I expected it to be way out of our price range and and such an extravagance, but when I started to do a little research Will&Jac were the first company to come up and they had such excellent reviews I decided to reach out to them. They were unbelievably affordable and went absolutely above and beyond for us, they were constantly available and happily fit into our schedules. The first time I met them was with my mum and we felt like we knew them for years after about 5 mins- and some champagne :) Dad also loved them straight away after initially being sceptical about it. My Fiance was still overseas at the time but it didn’t take him long to see the value of having their help! The reason I decided to look into a wedding planner was for help on that day so that all our friends and family didn’t have to also take on responsibilities that would stress them out. We wanted everyone to just be able to be in the moment and enjoy themselves. Will&Jac actually also ended up helping us with the arrangements with vendors before the day and then the rehearsal and organisation of the bridal party at the church. Thats the great thing about them, you may not know what you need help with at the beginning and they happily adapt to your needs. Another big thing that we needed help with was getting all the family photos, we knew that people would be disappointed if we didn’t get certain group shots so Clare & Catherine helped wrangle things to get groups of people together to get the shots we needed at the church- this is a much bigger job than it sounds! The other added bonus was that they’re such genuinely lovely people who love weddings they were actually interested in hearing every little detail of the wedding plans (which is great when your lovely family and friends have heard a little too much wedding chat!) My husband and I couldn’t recommend them enough, absolutely beautiful people who did a brilliant job of making our day the best day ever. THANK YOU WILL&JAC!”

- Jasmine, July 2016

“We were lucky enough to have connected with Catherine and Clare from Will&Jac at the initial planning stages of our wedding and right through to the end.
The dynamic duo gave us everything we asked for and more. Even when our wedding brief changed.
They enthusiastically guided us through the very complicated process of walking down the aisle and gently kept us on the straight and narrow. And was available for every waking call, text and email.
Their professionalism shined through on the day. They were there when you needed them, and coordinated with each of our vendors seamlessly throughout the night. Even Mother Nature could not stop them when a last minute venue change was needed. Their styling prowess was fantastic and everything was so beautifully decorated.
What we loved the most about Clare and Catherine was that they genuinely do care for you throughout the whole process.
We highly recommend Will&Jac as your wedding planner.”

- Cheryll Chuah, June 2016

My husband and I decided to get married less than one month after getting engaged to give my terminally ill mother the chance to share our special day with us. We decided that we needed a wedding planner and a good one at that! Planning a wedding in this amount of time seemed crazy for most but nothing was too difficult for Will and Jac.
My husband Mark actually contacted Will & Jac (aka C&C) after hearing great reviews from others and right from the word go they were a dream to work with. C&C are a perfect team and both bring their excellent planning skills and enthusiasm to the table. They have access to all of the best wedding suppliers in Melbourne, listened to what we wanted and knew what was exactly right for us to help us to coordinate everything for our special day.
The best bit about C&C was their involvement on our wedding day itself. Having them both there on the day to guide us through the various formalities was invaluable and we had many guests compliment their efforts on the day and their attention to every detail.
We literally couldn’t have had the amazing day with did without them and we will never forget this special occasion in our lives. Thank you C&C – you were brilliant!”

- Heidi Wilson, May 2016

“Catherine and Clare from Will&Jac are absolutely amazing! They are the most conscientious, hard-working and likeable people you will ever meet. We met with them on the recommendation of our celebrant a couple of months prior to our wedding and we knew immediately that they were the right people to help with the lead up to the big day. We were at the point where things were getting a bit overwhelming and we were having trouble envisioning being able to do it all on our own, particularly the on the day coordination.
Initially, we thought having wedding planners was far too luxurious for us and reserved for people with a much larger budget than ours. However, Will&Jac were very reasonably priced considering the amount and quality of the work they did. Honestly, they were far and away the best investment we made for the wedding.
They were so in line with our vision of the day, we had no hesitation in leaving everything in their capable hands. From the outset, they had everything under control. Nothing was too big or too small for them and emails were responded to with lighting speed…I don’t think they sleep! Their passion and sincere excitement for our wedding was so apparent, it really added to the enjoyment of the lead up to the day.
The day itself was a blistering hot December day and Catherine and Clare coordinated our outdoor wedding like champions. They were there from the early morning set up of the marquee, coordinated all the other vendors to arrive at the same time due to venue policy and were there well after the wedding was over. Then they were there the next morning to oversee the final pack up! They also made sure that we had water after the ceremony. Our wedding wasn’t seated and buffet style so they reserved a little table for us and made sure we had food. These are just a couple of examples of their care and thoughtfulness, many guests commented to us later on how lovely and helpful they were. They are honestly the most thoughtful, kind and genuine people you will meet.
I cannot recommend Will&Jac highly enough. I wish them every success in their business; I have no doubt that if they treat all their clients like us they will have lines out the door for their services.”

- Victoria & Davin, December 2015

“WOW. What else can I say…….
We decided to ask for the help of wedding planners to make things a bit easier for us as we have 3 children.
I came across Catherine and Clare on a google search. What a find.
We could not have been happier and more delighted with the whole experience. They are two of the loveliest, warmest, sincere, professional and diligent people I have ever met.
They were kind, helpful, resourceful and easy about all of our ideas and requests. If an idea or request wasn’t possible, they came up with something more magical.
Nothing was too much trouble and each idea was carefully thought about, researched and organised perfectly.
They work wonderfully together as a team, each of their personalities combining together for a well run and smooth operation.
There is nothing but positivity and compliments to say about ‘WillandJac”- absolute Gold… and my Husband and I wish them all the very best and more in their business as we know they will be fabulous and outstanding in every endeavour they undertake.”

- Libby and Matt Hickey, December 2015

“We knew that Clare and Catherine were the girls for us as soon as we met them. They were supportive of all our hair brained ideas, infectious with their positivity and humour, accommodating with their time (with two small children we were limited to mid week meetings and late at night) and importantly responsive, organised and structured. I cant imagine any of the large event companies being able to provide this level of service, or have such complete enthusiasm for our day. They took away all of the running around, researching, time management and all the stressful components. This allowed us to focus on the extra touches which made our wedding personalised and special for our guests – things most people simply wouldn’t get the time to do if they were organising everything else. And when it came to the actual event they worked like trojans the entire weekend! They were the last woman standing and still had smiles on their faces. Im sure there were hundreds of things on the day that needed intervention, but I wouldn’t know as they dealt with everything while we had the best day of our lives. I lost count of the people that specifically said to me how likeable and good at their job they were. There was never a moment when we did not have complete trust in Clare and Catherine, and we now feel as though we are more friends than clients. Maybe we should invite them to our anniversary.”

- Jodie Huitfeldt, November 2015